| Gallery | Photo | News | Bmw | Ford | Nissan | Honda |

2011 Scion tC: She receives five-star rating in crash tests

The National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) gives the all-new 2011 Scion tC sport coupe the maximum five stars.

New Car Assessment Program (NCAP), a program created by the information NHTSA for consumers, evaluated the vehicles to determine their level of safety in a collision or rollover. Quotes are collected during crash tests and rollover menes in research facilities NHTSA. The announcement was published on the website of the NHTSA (

All Scion models meet or exceed the safety requirements of the American federal government, the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA), as well as all Canadian safety standards.

The tC receives serial a total of eight airbags (SRS Supplemental restraint system) or airbags for the driver and front passenger, mounted side airbags in the seats, airbags protection for the driver's knees and front passenger and side curtain airbags.

All 2011 Scion vehicles, including the tC comes standard in Canada security system Star. The security system Scion's Star system includes antilock brakes (ABS) and electronic brakeforce distribution (EBD), Brake Assist (BA), Traction Control (TRAC), the control device of Vehicle stability (VSC) and Smart Stop Technology (SST). Other safety features include front head restraints assets.

The all-new Scion tC, which was put up for sale in October 2010, offers an impressive list of standard features, including an engine power of 180 hp, 6-speed transmission, alloy wheels of 18 inches and an audio system 300 watt 8 speakers.

2011 Scion tC: She receives five-star rating in crash tests picture #1

Read also: recent reviews, test drives, automotive trends and the latest news from the world of cars.


Read more about:

Popular News

View more:

More Popular Images
© 2014: All rights protected.
Contacts Google Sitemap