| Gallery | Photo | News | Bmw | Ford | Nissan | Honda |

Alonso breaks the different round winners in F1!

By winning last weekend the European Grand Prix dispute over the Valencia Street Circuit in Spain, Fernando Alonso not only took first place in the world championship drivers, it also stops the seven sequence different winners this season. The Spanish driver had indeed already imposes his Ferrari at the Malaysian Grand Prix in late March.

Exciting from the first to the last lap, the Grand Prix of Europe seemed a promised Sebastian Vettel. Qualified in pole position, the double world champion title flew from the start gives. But his performance stood still little after the halfway point, his Red Bull-Renault being the victim of a broken alternator. The same evil struck Romain Grosjean (Lotus-Renault) shortly after the Franco-Swiss being in position to go unhook his first F1 victory at this moment.

Fernando Alonso wins and before his public, while two other world champions climb onto the podium, Kimi Raikkonen (Lotus-Renault) and Michael Schumacher (Mercedes), just happy to be back for the first time since his return the competition. It must be said to only two rounds of the term, "Schumi" that was not the fifth but closing the door on Pastor Maldonado was going to exceed Lewis Hamilton causing a crash that opened the door Schumacher, Webber , Hulkenberg and all others.

IndyCar, drivers fought a fifth race in as many weekends. This time it was on the small oval Newton, Iowa. A race won by American Ryan Hunter-Reay (Dallara-Chevrolet) in front of his teammate Marco Andretti. This is the second consecutive victory for Hunter-Reay. The Quebecois Alex Tagliani had to give, after a mechanical failure on his Dallara-Honda.

In NASCAR Sprint Cup Series and Nationwide evolved both road course, but not in the same place. Sprint Cup drivers were in California, the Sonoma circuit or Clint Bowyer (Toyota Michael Waltrip Racing) has created the surprise by beating Tony Stewart (Chevrolet) and Kurt Busch (Chevrolet). As for the Nationwide Series is the beautiful track of Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin, it happened.

Among the favorites, there were two Canadians, Ron Fellows and Jacques Villeneuve. Leader for several laps, Villeneuve was involved in a few skirmishes and ranks sixth eventually. One of these clashes has also created a small polemic, Jacques has sent Danica Patrick off track two laps of the term. For its part, Ron Fellows seemed more able to impose but fell twenty-fifth due to a puncture. However, it is back to third place overall. At the top of the hierarchy, there is the Brazilian Nelson Piquet Jr, who was only his third start in the series. Piquet Jr fight a brilliant race and his victory owes nothing to anyone.

Finally rally World Championship occurred in New Zealand. A common scenario is to draw: Drivers Team Ford Motorsport came out of road and Team Citroen Sport harvest a new double, with Sebastien Loeb to Mikko Hirvonen. On the side of the IRC series (Intercontinental Rally Challenge), she was in action in Belgium, Ypres. Unsurprisingly, Skoda has prevails that the Finn Juho Hanninen this time.

Alonso breaks the different round winners in F1! picture #1

Alonso breaks the different round winners in F1! picture #2

Alonso breaks the different round winners in F1! picture #3

Alonso breaks the different round winners in F1! picture #4

Read also: recent reviews, test drives, automotive trends and the latest news from the world of cars.


Read more about:

Popular News

View more:

More Popular Images
© 2014: All rights protected.
Contacts Google Sitemap